Inward Investment Attraction, Facilitation and Aftercare

Inward Investment Attraction, Facilitation and Aftercare

Branch Strategic Focus

InvestSA, focusses on investment promotion, investment facilitation and aftercare

  • InvestSA provides an integrated unblocking and red tape reduction service to all investors
  • InvestSA undertakes investment marketing in priority markets and promotes South Africa as an attractive investment destination
  • InvestSA, overall coordinates the investment climate reform programme to improve South Africa’s ease of doing business & competitiveness
  • InvestSA, develops an annual pipeline of investment projects
  • InvestSA provides support to the Presidential Envoys
  • InvestSA is responsible for the Presidential Investment Conference
  • InvestSA is the Secretariat for the Presidential Investment Council

Investor Services

The following investor service are provided by the branch:

Investment Information

  • Economic Environment
  • Regulatory Environment
  • Legal Environment & Compliance
  • Industrial Development & Financial Support
  • Investment Guides

Investment Facilitation

  • Inter-governmental coordination and facilitation
  • Licencing, company registrations and work permits
  • Municipal facilitation
  • Incentives facilitation
  • Location analysis and facilitation
  • Critical infrastructure and utilities
  • Broad-Based Black Economic Empowerment (B-BBEE) Facilitation
  • Mediation and Arbitration
  • Introduction to financial institutions and funding opportunities
  • Priority sectors, designation and localisation
  • Site visits and Business to Business Programs
  • Partnerships with Stakeholders
  • Company verifications
  • Enterprise and supplier development
  • Introduction to raw materials suppliers
  • Advice and customs clearing
  • Investment promotion and international investment missions
  • Facilitation by the dtic representatives abroad

Aftercare Services

  • Advice on recruitment, talent & skills
  • Advice on lifestyle amenities e.g location of housing, schools etc.
  • Policy Advocacy
  • Investor Surveys
  • Business Forums and Investment Roundtables
  • Retention & Expansion Services

Sector Focus

Contact Details

Website: www.investsa.gov.za

E-mail: investsa@thedtic.gov.za

Contact Centre: 0861 843 384

Name Designation Function Email address
Mr Yunus Hoosen Acting Head   YHoosen@thedtic.gov.za
Amb Sadick Jaffer Chief Director Investment Promotion & Facilitation SJaffer@thedtic.gov.za
Ms Bharti Daya Director Investment Climate Reform BDaya@thedtic.gov.za
Mr Tiago Leslie Fick Director Special Projects LFick@thedtic.gov.za
Ms Annelize van der Merwe Director Green Industries AvdMerwe@thedtic.gov.za
Ms Rashmee Ragaven Director Advanced Manufacturing RRagaven@thedtic.gov.za
Mr Recado Andrews Director Services Industries RAndrews@thedtic.gov.za
Mr Charles Manuel Director Manufacturing CManuel@thedtic.gov.za
Mr Brian Soldaat Director Resource Based Industries Brians@thedtic.gov.za
Print Friendly, PDF & Email